opdmostwanted.gif (3627 bytes)

Ocala's Most Wanted

These are the only Legitimate Ebay Sites


Site


Sign-in/Login URL

Ebay.com http://cgi3.ebay.com/...
http://pages.ebay.com/...
http://cgi.ebay.com/...
https://scgi.ebay.com/...
https://arribada.ebay.com/...
Half.com https://scgi.half.ebay.com/
Discussion Boards http://servlet.ebay.com/
Live Auctions http://cgi4.liveauctions.ebay.com/
http://pages.liveauctions.ebay.com/
SquareTrade (partner site) https://www.squaretrade.com/

International Sites


Site


Sign-in/Login URL

Australia http://cgi3.ebay.com.au/...
https://scgi.ebay.com.au/...
Austria, Germany, Switzerland http://cgi3.ebay.de/...
https://scgi.ebay.de/...
Belgium http://cgi3.benl.ebay.be/... https://scgi.benl.ebay.be/...
http://cgi3.befr.ebay.be/...
https://scgi.befr.ebay.be/...
Canada http://cgi3.ebay.ca/...
https://scgi.ebay.ca/...
France http://cgi3.ebay.fr/...
https://scgi.ebay.fr/...
Ireland, Sweden, United Kingdom http://cgi3.ebay.co.uk/...
https://scgi.ebay.co.uk/...
Italy http://cgi3.ebay.it/...
https://scgi.ebay.it/...
Netherlands http://cgi3.ebay.nl/...
https://scgi.ebay.nl/...
New Zealand, Singapore http://cgi3.ebay.com/...
https://scgi.ebay.com/...
Spain http://cgi3.es.ebay.com/...
https://scgi.es.ebay.com/...
Taiwan http://cgi3.tw.ebay.com/...
https://scgi.tw.ebay.com/...
Protect Yourself from Fraudulent emails!


Ebay Scam:

Latest Ebay Scam: 11-30-03 NEW!

Email Subject Line:
Ebay Fraud Case #230-23-0-09
From: notice

We have reason to believe that you or someone you know, used false information to create an Ebay account.

For security purposes, we are required to open an investigatin into this matter. We will also attempt to contact you by phone to resolve this matter. In the mean time, to help speed this process, we ask that you use the following link to login and update your account information. If your information is not updated within 48 hours, your account will be closed.

http://signin.ebay.com/eBayISAPIdll?SignIn
(THE ABOVE LINK IS SPOOFED!! MOUSE OVER IT
WITH YOUR MOUSE AND YOU WILL SEE THAT THE ACTUAL ADDRESS IS: http://209.3.10.160/login.htm. THIS IS NOT AN EBAY SITE. IT LOOKS JUST LIKE EBAY BUT IT IS NOT. THEY WILL GATHER THE INFORMATION YOU PROVIDE TO RIP YOU OFF.
BE AWARE!!)

Email Subject line: Ebay Billing Update
From: Ebay Billing

An email is circulating on the internet appearing to be from Ebay Billing asking you to update your credit card information.
The email looks just like an Ebay page but don't be fooled it actually originated from an aol member. The email has you submit information to the site EbayBilling.net. This site does not belong to Ebay.

Here are the contents of the email:

Subject Contents:

Dear eBay Member,

We at eBay are sorry to inform you that we are having problems with the billing information of your account. We would appreciate it if you would visit our website [eBay Billing Center] and fill out the proper information that we are needing to keep you as an eBay member.

If you think you have received this email as an error, please visit our website and fill out the necessary information. That way we can make sure that everything is up to date! Again here is the link to our website. eBay Billing Center.

***Please Do Not Reply To This E-Mail As You Will Not Receive A Response***

Thank you
Accounts Management

As outlined in our User Agreement, eBay will periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements. Visit our Privacy Policy and User Agreement if you have any questions.

Copyright 2003 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.
eBay and the eBay logo are trademarks of eBay Inc


Contact The Webmaster | Terms of Use Policy | Contact Your Local Law Enforcement |Search
LE Submit a Case/Event or Program | Read About Us From WCJB TV20
©2007 Rebecca L. Thibodeau. All Rights Reserved

Link to us  | Sponsored in Part by: EOCALA.com
Sponsor This Site